Director of l'Observatoire économique – IFM

Gildas Minivielle

Gildas cropped

With a Post Graduate Diploma (DEA-Bac + 5) in Industrial and World Economics from Paris X -Nanterre University, Gildas MINVIELLE now has the post of Director of the Economic Observatory of the French Fashion Institute [IFM]. His field of expertise concerns the international economy of the textile industry. He has published numerous articles and research papers on the subject. He also manages the monthly publications of the Economic Observatory (Distribilan, Distriflash, etc.), and is involved in running IFM courses where he lectures on the economy of the textile and fashion industries.

Since the beginning of the academic year in 2014, he acts as an External Professional, in partnership with the Maison Méditerranéenne des Métiers de la Mode (MMMM), for the students on the Masters 1 Degree course, giving a lecture providing an overview of the world textile industry and the geographic breakdown of suppliers to the EU. 

The 3 hour lecture outlines the structure of the world textile industry, highlighting the new trade flows/exchanges involving textiles and clothing. After studying the world supply statistics, the main exporting countries and the dynamics of EU exports, he then focuses on distributor supply strategies, the evolution of labour costs, investments in the textile industry, and the costs of raw materials.

> Print this page
Gildas cropped

Directeur de l'Observatoire économique – IFM

Gildas Minivielle

Gildas cropped

Titulaire d'un DEA (Bac + 5) en économie industrielle et mondiale à l'Université Paris X - Nanterre, Gildas MINVIELLE est Directeur de l'Observatoire économique de l'IFM. Son champ d'expertise porte sur l'économie internationale textile, domaine où il a réalisé de nombreux articles et travaux. Il dirige les publications mensuelles de l'Observatoire économique (Distribilan, Distriflash, etc.), Il intervient également dans la conduite des études de l'IFM et y enseigne l'économie du textile et de la mode.

Depuis la rentrée 2014, il intervient dans le cadre d'un partenariat avec la Maison Méditerranéenne des Métiers de la Mode (MMMM) auprès des étudiants de Master1 pour donner une conférence sur le Panorama textile mondial et la géographie des approvisionnements de l'Union Européenne.  

Ce séminaire de 3 heures propose de dessiner les contours du panorama textile mondial et notamment de la nouvelle cartographie des échanges textile-habillement mondiaux. Après une étude de l'offre mondiale, des principaux pays exportateurs et de la dynamique des exportations de l'Union Européenne , un focus est  présenté sur les stratégies d'approvisionnements des distributeurs, évolution des coûts de main-d'œuvre, des investissements textiles, et des prix des matières premières.

> Imprimer la page
Gildas cropped