SENIOR UNIVERSITY LECTURER

Laetitia Dari

I am a Senior Lecturer at the University of Nantes having completed my PhD thesis at the University of Aix-Marseilles. Take the case of ready-to-wear garments; in my thesis I describe the existence of a particular phenomenon, coopetition or cooperation/competition. It involves individual and collective strategies coexisting within the same sector. This means that upstream from the actual production sector, trend and style analysts and forecasters establish an "indirect" coordination between the production companies. Conversely, the downstream activities, such as logistics management, experience strong competition between companies.

The textile-garment sector is, for me, a passionate area for research. It is more than just top models, catwalks and all that sparkles. It involves development and construction through different strategies, and this in an economic context which we know is quite unstable.

My research in this sector involves studying the evolution of logistics activities and the need for companies to understand the challenges involved in this activity, with view to mutualising it on the local level in terms of resources, such as logistics platforms and RFID. I am also interested in the jewellery sector; particularly the pearl industry in Polynesia. My work involves helping not just the development of collective projects but also inter-company cooperation in order to improve the economic performance of the region and its pearl industry.

Since the creation of the Masters Degree, Laetitia Dari lectures on logistics to Masters 1 student for 30 hours in the second semester. 

> Print this page

Maitre de conférences

Laetitia Dari

Maître de Conférences à l’Université de Nantes, j’ai effectué une thèse de doctorat à l’Université d’Aix-Marseille. En prenant le cas du prêt-à-porter, ma thèse met en avant l’existence d’une situation de coopétition : des stratégies individuelles et collective coexistent au sein d’un même secteur. Ainsi, en amont de la filière, les bureaux de style sont à l’écoute des tendances de mode et établissent une coordination indirecte entre les entreprises. A l’inverse, les activités en aval, telles que la gestion de la logistique, se heurtent encore à une forte concurrence entre entreprises.
La filière textile-habillement est pour moi un terrain de recherche passionnant qui, au-delà des tops modèles, des défilés et des paillettes, se développe et se construit au travers de multiples stratégies, et dans un contexte économique fortement instable.
Je poursuis actuellement mes recherches sur ce secteur en étudiant notamment l’évolution de l’activité logistique, et la nécessité pour les entreprises de comprendre les enjeux de cette activité, voire de mutualiser à un niveau local les ressources dans ce domaine (plate-forme logistique, RFID). Je m’intéresse également au secteur de la joaillerie, et plus particulièrement à l’industrie de la perle en Polynésie. Mon travail se porte ainsi sur le développement de projets collectifs et de coopérations inter-entreprises afin d’assurer le redressement économique de la perliculture dans cette région.

Depuis la création du Master, Laetitia Dari enseigne la logistique aux étudiants de Master 1 (30 heures au semestre 2). 

> Imprimer la page